Day Two of Work Experience

I arrived a bit early today as I cycled, so I wandered around Gunwharf until It was five to 10 and I headed towards Aspex, for 10:00. Letty was not in today, but she left me work to do, so I got the keys to get into the Arc* (The Glass Office) and logged myself onto the Mac.  I spent most of the day researching and designing ideas that could be used for Mini Makers, which is a Saturday art club that is run by Aspex for 0-8 year olds. Some of the themes were about the summer so I drew some colouring sheets of beaches and ice creams for the children to colour or collage in.  I used websites such as craftgwaker.com, which is an amazing site full of ideas, and pinintrest.com that is full of inspiration. I had lunch at the café (which was delicious!), as Ellie was not in today as she went out to lunch with her Mum. And then carried on with the task I was set.  I left work a little earlier than usual as there wasn’t really much left for me to do. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

