My Last Day of Work Experience

It is my Last Day, and I feel sad that I am leaving everyone and going back to school, but I am kind of pleased as this Work Experience have shown me what life is like in the ‘Real, Working’ world, and I don’t think I’m up for that yet! I think I might do some volunteering for Aspex during my college years and help with workshops…
Anyway, today I helped Clive take down the exhibition in gallery 2, which meant I had to peel the letters off the wall, but I couldn’t do all of it as it went quite high up and I’m not that tall (I’m 5ft :/), then I went over to the Lighthouse and helped Amy clear out and tidy the Lighthouse, it was getting quite messy in there I have to say… but then it has been a busy last two weeks!
I have really enjoyed the fortnight with Aspex, learnt some new skills, and worked with a variety of ages and cultures. It has been a pleasure and I think I was quite lucky to get a placement here, I feel as this is my second home. The staffs have been wonderful and the public really knows that this is a unique and wonderful charity. I will miss everyone, and you readers, as this is my last post I will ever make:( it is quite hard to express my feelings and thoughts into this post, but nevertheless it is better than nothing 🙂
I want to thank all at Aspex for this work experience, your help is much appreciated.

I hope you found my blog interesting as I have, and if any of you consider coming here for your work experience, I strongly recommend you to do so. Until then, it’s adios from me

“Sometimes you have to let go of the one you love to find out if there is really something there. Every goodbye makes the next hello closer.”

Isobel Johnson aged 15 years.
Follow me on Twitter: @johnson_isobel 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

