Week Two: Day Three of Work Experience

 Today, I worked with Lou and Josh, to come up with activities for Manor Infants School’s reception classes. We had to do something that related to the exhibition “A Hundred Seas Rising” and a Pirate theme, which they were doing at school. Eventually, after many hours of searching Google and using sites, such as “CraftGawker” and “Pininterest”, I came up with an activity for the children to do. I then had my lunch break at half 1 and when I came back I made some prototypes of the activity to show the children for tomorrow. By 3pm, I helped to set up the Lighthouse for the “Sugarcubes” After- School Art Club, getting the drinks, sorting out the tables ect. However, I couldn’t stay for “Sugarcubes” as I had to leave early as my younger sister was playing in her School’s Concert so I had to go home and get ready in time for the performance. 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

